Home Digital marketing How to lock Facebook profile? Lock A facebook Profile

How to lock Facebook profile? Lock A facebook Profile

How to lock Facebook profile

Facebook, one of the most widely used social media platforms, recently introduced a new safety feature for its Indian users. Any Indian user may now totally lock their profile, allowing only their friends to see their photographs and posts, thanks to this functionality. For women who desire more control over their Facebook experience, the ability to freeze your profile is very useful. Non-friends will be unable to zoom into, share, or download your full-size profile or cover photo once you have enabled this option. Non-friends won’t be able to read postings on the timeline because of this functionality. How to lock Facebook profile ?

Aside from that, any posts you’ve previously published with the public will now be shared with your friends. Everyone on the profile will see only a piece of your About information. Facebook previously introduced the Profile Picture Guard function, which allowed users to secure their profile photographs, and now it has added the profile lock option. Here’s how to lock your Facebook profile on Android with a step-by-step guide.

What does it signify when your Facebook profile is locked?

So, how does this affect you? This means that, unlike before, “stalkers” will not be able to zoom into, share, or download your full-size profile and cover photos. They will, however, no longer be able to see images and posts on your timeline (both old and new). If a stranger clicks on a ‘locked’ person’s profile, it will plainly state that the profile has been locked.

Once activated, a user will be able to apply a variety of existing privacy settings as well as a variety of new features to their Facebook profile.

How to lock Facebook profile

How to lock a Facebook profile?

On android

Step 1: Log in to Facebook and go to your profile.

Step 2: Click the first icon in the highest tab when you first access Facebook, whether on the app or the website.

Step 3: The timeline button, which is in the shape of a house, may be found here. To access your profile, click your profile image.

Step 4: Next to the ‘Add to Story’ button, a three-dot menu will appear. To prevent your friends from interacting with your profile, open it and select Lock Profile on the following screen.

Step 5: When you lock your profile, the following screen will show you what changes, including what friends and strangers can and cannot see. To successfully freeze your Facebook profile, continue and click on ‘OK.’

Facebook profile can be locked from a computer

While there is no direct way to lock your app from the browser, you can use the following workaround if you don’t have access to the mobile app:

Step 1: Visit https://www.facebook.com/ for more information.

Step 2: Select the icon for your profile. Replace ‘www’ with ‘m’ in the URL, making it’m.facebook.com/yourprofilename’.

Step 3: On your desktop browser, this will send you to a mobile version of Facebook, where you should see a three-dot menu next to the Edit Profile option.

Step 4: You should see the Lock Profile option in the three-dot menu; select it.

Step 5: This page, similar to the Android version, will demonstrate how locking works, with the option to Lock Your Profile at the bottom. Select it by clicking on it.

Your account has been locked.

To lock their profiles, iOS users can either utilise the desktop workaround or borrow an Android smartphone and follow the methods outlined above.

How do I use the app to lock my Facebook profile on an iPhone?

Step 1: Go to your profile page in the Facebook app on your iPhone.

Step 2: Next to +Add Story, tap the three-dot icon.

Step 3: Lock your profile by pressing the Lock button.

Step 4: Read the brief description of this feature. Last but not least, tap Lock Your Profile.

If you don’t see this option, make sure your Facebook app is up to date. We have discovered that if you have no Facebook friends, this option may be unavailable. Finally, you can use Safari or Chrome to complete the aforementioned tasks on your iPhone.

When you lock your Facebook account, what happens?

  1. The “Lock Profile” option protects your personal information from those who aren’t your friends. When you enable this option, a lock icon appears on your profile, indicating that you have opted to lock it. On your Facebook profile, visitors will only be able to see a restricted number of details.
  2. When you enable profile lock, only your friends can see the photographs and posts on your timeline.
  3. Your full-size profile photo and cover photo are only visible to your friends.
  4. Only five profile details will be visible to anyone who aren’t friends with you.
  5. Your tales will only be visible to your friends.
  6. Any posts that you previously shared with the public will now be shared with your friends.
  7. The ability to evaluate timelines and tags will be enabled.

On your profile, only a piece of your About information will be accessible to everyone.

Strangers will no longer be able to see images and posts on a user’s timeline thanks to the new Facebook Profile Lock.

What should you do if you are unable to lock your Facebook profile?

As previously stated, the functionality is not available in every country. If you don’t see this choice, it means the functionality isn’t accessible in your area. However, you still have several options for safeguarding your privacy.

Follow the steps below to view and adjust Facebook’s privacy settings on your iPhone :

Step 1: Toggle to the three lines symbol in the lower right corner of the Facebook app.

Step 2: Select Settings & Privacy from the drop-down menu at the bottom of the screen.

Step 3: Select Privacy from the drop-down menu.

Step 4: You can adjust them from here if necessary.

Note: You may also tap Privacy shortcuts in step 3 to get a list of other alternatives.

How can you get back into your Facebook account?

The methods to unlock your Facebook profile are the same for both the mobile app and the desktop version.

Step 1: Where previously there was a Lock Profile option, there is now an Unlock Profile option.

Step 2: On the next screen, click it and select Unlock profile.

Step 3: You’ll be able to see details about how to unlock your profile. At the bottom of the page, there is an option to Unlock Your Profile; simply click on it, and your profile will be unlocked.

 When you unlock your Facebook profile, anyone can access your posts, photos, and other information. Users can also adjust privacy through Private settings to safeguard their privacy.

How to lock Facebook profile

Here are several options for users to limit who can see their profile and other information.

1. Users can use the Privacy Check-up tool to ensure that their profile is completely private.

2. Choose who they want to share their posts, photos, and other information with.

3. Make changes to the basic information and decide who has access to it.

4. Users can also change the story’s privacy settings.

5. Users can control privacy by activating Profile Review.

6. Select “Tag Review” from the drop-down menu.

7. Turning on Profile Picture Guard is an option they have.

8. Control Who Can Friend and Follow You is another feature they can use.

9. Keep an eye on your email and don’t make your phone number public.

Summing up

 So now that you know how to lock a Facebook profile, use this tool to protect yourself from stalkers. Stay safe, stay happy!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here